Little BIG Chats

Little BIG Chats

Little books to help kids unpack BIG topics

The Little BIG Chats series has been written to assist parents, caregivers and educators to have open and age-appropriate conversations with early learners around crucial, and yet at times, ‘tough’ topics. Some pages have questions for the child to interact with and discuss. Discussion Questions are also provided on the inside back cover of each book.

There are 12 books in the Little BIG Chats series:

  • Empathy: Exploring the meaning of empathy and kindness

  • I Always Try: Developing a growth mindset of resilience and persistence

  • Feelings: Understanding different feelings and emotions

  • Everyone is Equal: Introducing the importance of gender equality and diversity

  • Around the World: Celebrating the importance of racial equality and diversity

  • Mindfulness: Exploring the importance of mindfulness and learning calming skills

  • Families: Celebrating diversity in families

  • Consent: Introducing consent and body boundaries

  • My Safety Network: Introducing a Safety Network (3 to 5 trusted adults a child can go to if they feel unsafe)

  • My Early Warning Signs: Exploring Early Warning Signs and what to do if a child experiences these signs

  • Private Parts are Private: Learning private parts are private and what to do if touched inappropriately

  • Secrets and Surprises: Learning the difference between secrets and surprises

Children's Picture Books (Set of 12 individual titles)
Author: Jayneen Sanders
Illustrator: Cherie Zamazing
Translation rights not available for: Mongolia
Ages: 2 to 6 years
Trim size: (soft cover) 216 mm x 216 mm (8.5 x 8.5 inches)
Extent: 16pp + cover x 12
Text: 4c x 4c
Cover: 4c

Soft cover pack of 12: 9781761160011
Hard cover pack of 12: 9781761160301